Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hobbies

#1 User is offline   journeyman 

• player with most appearances
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Interests:Gyms out for a while, retired from port chaplaincy, now a person of leisure. for cardio have gone back to running. still love my digi photography.

Posted 06 August 2022 - 18:36

Just thought this might be interesting topic. One or two might have something in common, so could pass on tips, pitfalls etc!!
I will start the ball rolling:
I have my faith, and I am just going back to my church after being away for two years (pandemmic) as my wife has to be so so very careful because of medical condition.
I will or am about to go back to the gym, once a week "Full Body Routine" ( when I retired I worked as a fitness instructor in a gym) I have since 2019 taken up road running again I do 2x10k runs a week, not bad for an old git.
But have also taken up Digital Photography, I used to have an SLR camera back in the 80,s (35 mill film) but now its digital far far better, so got another camera Nikon D7100. Must be doing something right as Ive had a lot of work accepted by "Getty Images" on line.
So out in all weathers all hours and really enjoying it.
Before You Judge My Life, My Past, Or My Character,

Walk In My Shoes, Walk The Path I Have Traveled, Live My Sorrow,
My Doubts, My Fear, My Pain, And My Laughter.

REMEMBER

Everyone Has A Story,
When You've Lived My Life,Then you Can Judge Me.

#2 User is offline   Ossie B 

• Club Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Spurs Fan

Posted 06 August 2022 - 21:04

View Postjourneyman, on 06 August 2022 - 18:36, said:

Just thought this might be interesting topic. One or two might have something in common, so could pass on tips, pitfalls etc!!
I will start the ball rolling: